“Kinakarir”


Hi guys! How are you? I hope you’re doing great! If you’re going to ask me, I’m fine. I just celebrated my 22nd birthday last 10th of July! Wasn’t able to post some pics tho. I only had a nice dinner with my family. My eldest brother cooked for me. :)

Going through, I’m kinda loaded but still can find extra time to do and discover things I love. I just finished editing the annual book of our school in 2014. There were some mistakes in the layout and printing so a hundred of printouts has returned to us for editing. Glad that the soft copy of it was found and sent to us so we didn’t have to start from the scratch!

By the way, I am just here to share to you some of my works I’ve made in the past week. As I told you in one of my post, we are learning about how to vector in our CAD subject. This kind of art really amuses me to the point that I’m getting addicted to it. Lol. It started when our Instructor told us to create our self portrait vector. At first, I really didn’t know how to do it. I was really confused because you have to create soooo many shapes and lines and some of them are overlapping! It is literally such a pain in the eyes.

As much as I wanted to post and also include here the process on how I did it, I couldn’t. I forgot to do some print screen of it step by step. So instead, I’m just going to share to you three of the vector portrait I’ve made!

rijmassHere is the first. Since it’s my first time, you can see that it’s not that super smooth and there are parts of my work that are edgy. Hihi. It took me so long to figure out how to layer it. I  mean, the shapes. It’s hard to explain. Haha. I also ran out of time so I just fill some spaces with colors.12805707_808853429219366_1044642482639453513_nThis is the second I made. Say hi to my sister! Actually, I wanted to do another one for myself because I was not satisfied with the first. But being a (weird) artist, I really couldn’t draw (or create) my self! So I decided to vector my sister’s face instead of mine. This time, I studied my subject and took a long time figuring out what to layer first. Heehee. I suggest, (and our instructor suggests too), it’s much better if you do the base first. For example, my base for this piece is the second color after the highlight.

TabaMy third work. Guess who? Yes, it’s my brother! I’m really planning to do our family picture. HAHAHA just kidding. I experimented some colors here, and searched on the net. I posted these two (my sister’s and brother’s) on fb and many people reacted. Hehe. If you want me to make a vector of you too, just contact me thru facebook!

So what do you think about the newly learned kind of art? :)

Leave a Reply

