“You need to keep moving on, darling, or you’ll miss the train to bigger things in life than this.”


quote to start my 2016.

I know it’s late for a greeting, but I would like to greet y’all a Happy New Year! This post is a rant for my 2015. Mehehe.

2015 was kinda a “hell-kind” of year for me. There came too many problems (in school, at home, etc.) that I was to blame too for being too pushy and frank and brave, also for having a high pride. Those (problems) caused me stress (more like depression) to the point that I want to end things already. Even my life. But who am I to end this? This is not mine.

I thought I was strong after all the things that has happened, not until some harder situations came, then I knew that I’m still weak. But good thing, there are still some people who stood still beside me and gave some advises, especially my family, and the Lord who keep on sending signals — telling me to just hold on and be still and keep my faith.

I know things got more complicated, but this time… I’ll be ready for what will happen. There comes a saying that it all happened for a reason. So, we should just have to accept it. No regrets. Move on and Let go.

Heh, this is so embarrassing. But I just to share these thoughts here.

I should end this post, I  hope everyone would have a prosperous 2016 and remember that the Lord God loves us all.

Ciao!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on ““You need to keep moving on, darling, or you’ll miss the train to bigger things in life than this.”

  1. Although I don’t know your situation, I want to try to help. Realizing the depth of my own weakness and honestly admitting it to God was a turning point in my own life. It’s after we’ve let go of self sufficiency and fallen broken on the Rock, Jesus, while believing that “…him that cometh to Me I will in no wise cast out” (John 6:37) that we can start to be built upon Him as a sure foundation. I hope this helps in some way.

Leave a Reply

