So how can you forget?


I remember the first time you locked your gaze on mine, it was the best feeling ever. I remember the first time we talked about nonsense topic about school. I remember the first time we sent text messages to each other, talking about the moon and how beautiful it was. I remember how you smiled every day when you see me walking towards you. I remember how you managed to befriend my friends even tho you don’t like them. I remember how you asked me if you could court me and I said yeah. I remember the moment you brought me home, and you are afraid because my dad might see you. I remember how you held me in your arms while dancing and saying the words I am longing to hear, that night in February 27. I remember how you sang that song on stage and told everybody it was dedicated to me. I remember the look on your face when we had our first date in my favorite place. I remember how nervous you were when you gave me those love letters on our graduation night. I remember you saying ‘I love you’. I remember you calling my name. I remember you promising you’ll never change. I remember you crossing your heart that I will be the only one ‘til the end. I remember every thing about you, mostly about you, and about us.

So how can you forget?

One thought on “So how can you forget?

Leave a Reply

