Another Unproductive Day Will Be.


I decided to wake up at 6am and prepare for work. I asked my sister to buy something at the sari sari store but she came back, shocked and told me that the water reached almost in front of our Tita’s house. I took a look and yes, I can barely see the road. Good thing, we’re on the second floor! /englishcarabaomodeison!

Haaay, another day of absent. :/ I really hate being absent to school or work or to whatever. I hate wasting time (exclude the moment when I’m really lazy *laughs*) and yeah, I can feel that this will be another unproductive day. Should I watch movies? Draw? Blog? Or.. update my rotting stories in Wattpad? *laugh with full of sarcasm*

The water isn’t that high but people here are using a “balsa” or raft in english, I think, because you can see how dirty the water is. Free black gulaman and green tea! (lol). They don’t want to get sick and get wet.. Who wants to get sick?.. 

I saw some people, already carrying their things and putting it in and on a tricycle/van or anything that can help their things to stay dry. They are starting to evacuate and save their things from the flood. But thank God, I know no one got hurt and I hope, no one will get hurt.

I remember the Ondoy days. It’s much worst before. The color of the water is like a chocolate — uhm, erase! It’s like a mocha, caramel, coffee drink! And many people died, many families were crying, many people got stranded and etc.

Oh, I’m still waiting for our brother who got stranded in Pasig? I dunno where exactly he is now. He went to Q.C. for I don’t know reason and until now, he can’t come home because there’s floooooood every where.. Good thing, he’s safe (hopefully). Because of being a hardheaded brother, that’s what he got. Tsk tsk..

Hay HABAGAT…  You’re not even a typhoon but you brought something like this. So erm, this is our current situation here in Rizal specifically in the Art Capital of the Philippines (you guess where). I hope the water won’t continue to go higher.

Anyways, highways, meet the official model for today. HAHAHA. I got these photos from her. Oh, let me use the term “borrow”. Yeah I borrowed the photos just to post something here in my blog. Credits to you, boi!

The good thing about being a Filipino, (yes! I’m proud!) they still enjoy the moment in spite of the disaster that their experiencing. They can still smile in front of the camera, pose and set aside some negative thoughts, pretending that they are still happy and thinking that everything’s going to be alright! ♥ /P.S. The rain started to pour heavy agaiiiiiiin! >.<

3 thoughts on “Another Unproductive Day Will Be.

  1. “they can still smile in front of the camera, pose and set aside some negative thoughts, pretending that they are still happy and thinking that everything’s going to be alright!”

    True :)

    Be safe :)

Leave a Reply

