I Hate You, Dreams.


You wrapped your arms around me on a rainy weather. You said you’ll love me forever and always and ’til eternity. You hug me tight. I love the feeling of your skin. I feel happy. This is my happiest day of my life. You kissed my forehead, and say that you will never leave me. I want this to last. I want to be with you always. Just like this, the feeling of being by your side is all I wanted to feel… I only wanted to have you — A man that will respect me and support me to whatever I do. It seems that all my dreams came true at this moment. I can die happy now.

You locked your fingers with mine and said, “I love your small hands. It fits perfect with mine… I will hold you like this for the rest of my life. We’ll walk on every road this world have just to show them that I won’t ever, I will never… let you go. I love you so much, to the 23rd power..”  I chuckled. You still don’t forget our number. I smiled, you smiled, I whisper the words “I love you, too” and the end. I woke up with a sad smile on my face.

 

.. I hate you, dreams.”

Anyway, I’m glad that even in my dreams, I can still see you. I miss you, don’t you know? But I’m afraid to say it to you because I might be an intrusion in your happy life now. I don’t want to be a bother to you anymore. But I.. just want you to take care always. We’ll gonna see each other someday. <3

Leave a Reply

