Only Me


Can you hear the melody of the broken radio?

it reaches my eardrum and enters my heart.

Can you see the flame of the unlit candles?

that shines to me so bright in the night.

Can you count how many dreams you have every night,

and tell to everyone how great they were?

I can only see the unseen images that my mind creates,

can feel the feelings of my heart that only me can relate.

the music of silence is so lovely to listen.

Very heart-whelming that embraces me everyday.

But only me, being alone, can do all of this things.

Being lonely, is the thing I cannot change.

 

-Rima :)

2 thoughts on “Only Me

Leave a Reply

