FADED LOVE…


Yesterday, I visited my compilation of poems and there was one title that captured my eyes, entitled “Faded Love”. That poem is my first composition that was written in English language. Yup, it was my FIRST composition that was written in English.

Basically, I write poems and stories in “Filipino” (mas madali kasi para sakin). Besides, I am a Filipina! Why should I use other languages? We have our own! :D well, writing some poems and stories make me feel happy. Through writing those things, I can express my attitude of mind.

Ahm, about my poem entitled “Faded Love”, here are some lines that I really, really like! It’s my favourite above all!

Like the dust on the floor, the wind carrying,

Like the bubble in my bath that keeps on popping.

They’re just fading, with the blink of an eye,

Just like my FADED LOVE … And I don’t know why.

3 thoughts on “FADED LOVE…

Leave a Reply

